About Me

Basic Info:

Major: Biology

Minor: Chinese

Future Career: Zookeeper

Hometown: Redford, MI

Favorite Food: Lemon Poppyseed Blueberry Pancakes

Creating a comfortable space for efficient work and new discoveries

Hello!

I am a senior here at Ball State University and I am creating this Reflection Journal as part of an immersive learning class. I have been asked to write about my thoughts on this class, the process, and my personal learning goals and progress.

Our class focuses on creating an interactive website/app that will allow DOMA visitors to have fun and experience art in new and exciting ways. As a biology major, this class is definitely out of my comfort zones – and my journal will likely reflect this. I’m excited to share my experience with you as a reader and I hope you gain some insight into my life and the group project process.

Kalong

My new bat friend, Kalong

SANY0091

My favorite art piece from the DIA

DSC02068

This is Xiao, one of my favorite red pandas. She lives at the Fort Wayne Children’s Zoo.

Leave a comment